Hey, fangirls (or fanboys)!

Hello, I’m, well, I’ll go by a code name. Call me Alessa. I’m a book fangirl, obviously because of the name of this blog. Okay, what else can I tell you guys. Oh, I have read The Maze Runner, Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Heroes of Olympus, The Hunger Games and Divergent. I’m currently reading The Mortal Instruments and I plan to read whole ton of other book series. Yup, I’m going to be joining the whole enchilada. I want to be burdened by the feels! Yeah, and it’s fun, being a fangirl and all. We see things other people don’t see. We can sympathize with the characters. We feel non-fictional feelings for the guys or girls(I know there are fanboys out there, we won’t judge, bros.). We are the bridge between the real and fictional worlds.

Wow, I can’t believe I wrote that. I don’t usually get all metaphor-y and go all out on the sappy stuff about being a fangirl.

I actually sounded like Percy writing Greek Gods in the last paragraph…

Yep, so I’m just ¬†another fangirl in the fandom…

Obsessed and mentally unstable because of the traumatic experiences of reading books.

I don’t even know anymore.

Alessa out.

One thought on “Hey, fangirls (or fanboys)!

Leave a Reply

