Songs That Remind Me Of Ships and BrOTPs

  1. Sunburn by Owl City, Finnick and Annie

The line, “Well, bravely I fought off the monsters beneath her bed.” was too cute!

And , “She gave me a heart attack just because she looked so adorable.” was so sweet like Sally’s blue cookies!

Bro, Finnick comforting Annie… that is so sweet! And kind of sad because she’s traumatized.

I’m still not over his death. 😦

2. Fire in My Heart by Simple Plan, Calypso and Leo(CaLeo!)

Obviously, I would’ve picked this song for them.

“‘Cause I’m burning up,

It ain’t no joke,

And all my cells are growing rogue,

I’m caught up in a blaze with no way out.”

Calypso was a blaze and Leo couldn’t get her out of his head. She’s burned into his memory, and he can’t forget her.

Demigods, this song is absolutely dam perf.

3. Embers by Owl City, Thomas, Newt and Minho(THOMINEWT! Love this…)

This is practically Newt telling Thomas and Minho that they should go on without him…

Even if the song is upbeat, I’m still kinda sad.

“So I’m fanning the flames to climb so high,

‘Cause there’s no other way we can stay alive.

And we’re burning bright,

As we all unite,

And when it’s all said and done we’ll shine like the sun,

So don’t let the fire die.”

The fire is practically what they started, their escape.

Newt was trying to get himself killed to make it easier for Thomas and Minho. And himself, too.

So he was doing something to make it easier for them, but it would get him killed.

I’m so obsessed… but I’m not surprised…

Alessa out.

Leave a Reply

